General Payment and Delivery Terms for Weißenfelser DRAKENA GmbH

I. Validity/Proposals

1. These General Terms of Sale apply to all – including future – contracts with companies, legal entities under public law and special assets under public law regarding deliveries and other services including service contracts. In the case of drop shipping, the terms of the price list of the commissioned supplier shall also apply. The purchaser’s conditions of purchase shall not be recognised even if we have not expressly contradicted them upon receipt.

2. Our proposals are non-binding. Verbal agreements, acceptance and guarantees by our employees made at the time the contract was concluded are not binding until confirmed in writing.

3. The latest version of Incoterms is decisive for interpreting the commercial terms.

4. All information such as dimensions, weights, figures, descriptions, installation sketches and drawings in pattern books, price lists and other printed matter are only approximate references, though determined to the best possible degree, and, in this respect, non-binding for us. 

5. “Purchaser” in these Terms is also the “orderer” in service contracts.

II. Prices

            The prices are ex works or warehouse plus transportation costs and VAT.

2. If not otherwise expressly agreed, the prices and conditions shall be valid as per the current pricelist at the time the contract is finalized. The goods shall be calculated “gross for net”.

3. If, after four weeks after conclusion of the contract, fees or other third party costs included in the agreed price change or arise, we have the right to alter prices accordingly.

4. We have the right to increase the agreed price for non-delivered quantities, if, due to a change in the price of the raw material and/or the economic situation, circumstances arise which increase the price of production and/or procurement of the affected product considerably. In this case, the customer can cancel orders affected by this price increase within four weeks after receiving information about the price increase.

III. Payment and Settlement

1. Unless otherwise agreed or stated in our invoice, payment is due immediately upon delivery without discount and is to be paid in such a way that we have access to the money on the day it is due. Any payment costs shall be borne by the purchaser. The purchaser is authorized to exercise a right of retention and to offset claims insofar as his counterclaims are unchallenged or found to be legally binding.

2. If payment is not made by the day it is due or if there is a delay in payment, we shall calculate interest at a rate of 8 percentage points above the prime lending rate of the European Central Bank unless higher interests rates are agreed upon. We reserve the right to claim compensation for further damages caused by this delay.

3. The purchaser is in arrears at the latest 10 days after payment due date and receipt of invoice/payment schedule or services.

4. If, after the conclusion of the contract, there are any doubts regarding the purchaser’s ability to pay, we shall be entitled to the rights contained in Section 321 BGB (German Civil Code) (defence of uncertainty). In such a case we shall be entitled to demand immediate payment of all accounts under the current business relationship with the purchaser that are not subject to the statute of limitations. The defence of uncertainty shall extend to all other outstanding deliveries and obligations of the purchaser.

5. Any agreed discount only relates to the invoice value excluding transportation costs and shall only be granted if all other outstanding payments have been made by the purchaser at the time of the discount.

IV. Deliveries, Delivery Terms and Delivery Dates

1. Our delivery obligations are based on conditions of correct and prompt delivery to us by our suppliers except in cases in which incorrect or delayed delivery on the part of our suppliers is due to reasons for which we are responsible.

2. Information about delivery times is approximate. Delivery times shall commence with the date of our order confirmation and only apply after timely clarification of all details of the order as well as the timely fulfilment of all obligations by the purchaser, such as provision of all official certifications, presentation to customs, letters of credit, payment guarantees and advanced payments.

3. A delivery period or date is considered to have been met once the goods have been dispatched ex works or ex warehouse. In the event of any delay in shipment for reasons for which we are not responsible, compliance with the delivery time shall be considered to have been met once notification has been given that the order is ready for dispatch.

4. Events of force majeure entitle us to defer delivery for the duration of the interference and an appropriate length of time afterwards. This also applies if such events occur during a pre-existing delay. Force majeure is deemed to include monetary, trade and other governmental measures, strikes, lock-outs, operational disturbances for which we are not responsible (e.g. fire, machine or roller breakage, shortage of raw material or energy), transportation obstructions, delays at customs as well as all other circumstances for which we are not responsible which make delivery and performance considerably difficult or impossible. In such a case it is irrelevant whether these circumstance occur at our company, at a supplier or at a subsupplier. If, as a consequence of the aforementioned events, the execution of the contract becomes unreasonable for one of the parties, particularly if the execution of a large part of the contract is delayed by more than 6 months, this party may cancel the contract.

V. Retention of Title

1. All supplied goods shall remain our property (conditional ownership) until all payments, in particular payments outstanding from this contractual relationship are fulfilled (overall retention of title) or any claims made by the insolvency administrator have been met in full. This is also valid for any arising future and associated claims, such as resulting from acceptant bills of exchange or if payments have been made against defined claims. This overall retention of title shall finally cease once all outstanding claims and liabilities arising from this retention of title have been paid.

2. The conditional ownership property shall be processed and treated for us as the manufacturer according to § 950 of the German Civil Code without our accepting any liability. These processed and treated goods shall be considered conditional ownership property within the meaning of Paragraph 1. If conditional ownership property is processed, used in combination or mixed with other goods by the purchaser, we have the right to shared co-ownership of the new items in proportion to the value of the outstanding invoices for this conditional ownership property related to the invoice value of the other goods used. If our property disappears as a result of this combination or mixing process, the purchaser shall transfer his part ownership of the new goods to us in proportion to the value of the outstanding invoices and shall look after these assets for us at no cost to us. Our co-ownership entitlements are valid on the conditional property in the sense of Paragraph 1.

3. The purchaser may only sell the conditional property using normal sales methods and at normal sales conditions and as long as other payments are not overdue, and he shall transfer all claims from the sale to us, as per Paragraphs 4 to 6. The purchaser is not entitled to dispose of the conditional property in other ways.

4. All claims resulting from the sale of the conditional property to a third party shall be assigned to us, together with all securities obtained by the purchaser for the sale. These shall be treated in the same way as security against the conditional property. If the conditional property is sold by the purchaser together with other goods not purchased from us, the claims from this sale to a third party shall be transferred to us as security in proportion to the invoice value of the conditional property relative to the value of the other goods sold. If the goods in which we have co-ownership rights as per Paragraph 2 are sold, the share of the proceeds in relation to the share we hold of the co-owned goods shall be paid to us. If this conditional property is used by the purchaser to fulfil a service contract, then the claims from this service contract shall be assigned to us in advance.

5. The purchaser is entitled to keep claims back from the sale to a third party. These powers of payment seizure shall become invalid if we lodge an objection, at the latest when payment to us becomes overdue, when a bill of exchange fails or if an insolvency application is made. We shall only make use of our entitlement to object or withdrawal if, once the contract has been finalized, we recognise that any payment claims on our side arising from this contract or another are at risk due to the purchaser’s inability to pay. The purchaser must, upon our demand, inform all his clients of the transfer of payment rights to us and hand over all documents relating to incoming payments.

6. An assignment of claims resulting from the sale of the goods is not permitted unless such an agreement falls directly under real factoring and we have been advised of this fact, also providing the sum obtained via factoring exceeds the value of our secured claim. Payment to us shall become immediately due when the credit note for the factoring value is submitted.

7. The purchaser must advise us immediately of any garnishment or attachment order issued by third persons. The purchaser shall bear all costs related to the seizure of goods or for the return transport, provided the costs are not paid by the third person.

8. If the purchaser has other overdue liabilities or if he does not clear a bill of exchange when it is due, we are entitled to reclaim the conditional property goods and, if necessary, to enter the purchaser’s premises for this purpose. The same is valid if we, after finalization of the contract, recognise that any payments due to us from this contract or from others are at risk due to the inability of the purchaser to pay. This reclaiming of goods does not denote withdrawal from the contract. Regulations regarding insolvency ordnances remain unaffected.

9. If the invoice value of existing securities exceeds the secured claims including ancillary costs (interest, costs incurred, etc.) by more than 50%, then we have to release the securities of our choice upon demand of the purchaser.                                        

VI. Quality, Dimensions and Weight

1. Quality and dimensions are governed by the agreed on standards, or lacking any agreement, by the standards which were valid at the time the contract was concluded, or lacking such, by customary business practice. References to standards such as German Industry Standards/EN standards or their constituents such as raw material data sheets, test certificates and testing standards and details about types, dimensions, weights and uses are not assurances or guarantees, nor are declarations of conformity, manufacturers’ declarations and relevant quality marks such as CE and GS.  

2. As far as weight is concerned, the weight measured by us or by our supplier is decisive. We are authorized to determine the weight without weighing according to the standards (theoretical) plus 2.5% (commercial weight). We can also theoretically determine weights without weighing according to length or surface area, whereby we can establish the dimensions according to recognized statistical methods. The number of units, bundles etc. as stated in the delivery note are non-binding for goods calculated by weight. If no normal individual weighing process is used, the total weight of the shipment shall apply. Any differences in comparison to the calculated individual weights shall be distributed proportionately.

VII.  Dispatch, Risk Transfer, Packaging, Partial Delivery

1. We shall determine the transport route and method as well as transport company and freight forwarder.

2. If, through no fault of our own, transport is not possible or is rendered extremely difficult via the specified route to the specified place in the specified time, we then shall be entitled to effect delivery using an alternative route or to an alternative place. Any resulting increase in cost shall be paid by the purchaser. The purchaser shall be given full opportunity to state his case.

3. The goods are delivered without packaging and without anticorrosion treatment. If required by trade best practice, we shall package the goods. We shall acquire and use appropriate packaging, protective measures and transport aids as dictated by our experience and at the cost of the purchaser. The packaging can be returned to our warehouse. We are not liable for costs for the return transport or for disposal by the purchaser.

4. We are entitled to carry out partial deliveries in acceptable quantities. We are entitled to over or under deliver befitting the agreed on delivery quantities. Specifications of an “approximate” quantity entitle us to over/under deliver and to charge up to 10% accordingly.

VIII.  Call-up Contracts

1. Where call-up contracts are concerned, all goods notified as being ready for dispatch must be called up immediately, otherwise we shall be entitled, after notice is given, to choose whether to dispatch the goods at the cost and risk of the purchaser or to put the goods into storage at our own discretion and to charge the purchaser directly.

2. For contracts requiring constant deliveries, the goods are to be called up in regular quantities and assortments on a monthly basis. Otherwise we shall be entitled to define ourselves how much and what we shall dispatch.

3. If the individual call-ups exceed the contractual quantity, we are entitled to deliver the increased quantity without being obliged to do so. We may invoice the increased quantity at the price valid at the time of the call up or delivery.

IX. Liability for Defects

1. Defects in the goods are to be reported to us in writing immediately, or at the latest, seven days after delivery. Defects which have not been discovered, even after very careful examination, must be reported in writing immediately after they have been discovered, at the latest before expiration of the agreed or legal statutory limitation period.  Any processing of the goods must be stopped immediately. If there is an immaterial reduction in the value or effectiveness of the goods, our liability for defects shall be withdrawn. If the goods have already been resold, processed or reconfigured, the purchaser is only entitled to a reduction in the purchase price.

2. Once the agreed acceptance inspection has been carried out by the purchaser, complaints about defects, which were detectable using the type of acceptiance inspection agreed on, shall no longer be accepted.

3. In the event of a justified, timely claim for defects, we are entitled to choose to rectify the defects or to deliver defect-free goods (supplementary performance). If supplementary performance fails or is rejected, the purchaser can reduce the purchase price or, after establishing and expiration of an appropriate period of time, can cancel the contract. If the defect is not extensive, the purchaser is only entitled to a reduction in price.

4. In the event that the purchaser does not give us immediate opportunity to verify the defect, or if the purchaser does not immediately make available the rejected goods or a sample of them upon our demand, all rights regarding defects shall be excluded.

5. The purchaser shall have no rights arising from defects for goods that are sold as downgraded material – e.g. so-called IIa material – based on its status of being downgraded and any defects which normally are to be expected. In the event that the IIa material is sold, we shall not be liable for any defects.

6. We shall only assume expenses relating to supplementary performance if they are individually deemed appropriate particularly when viewed in relationship to the purchase price, in no case over 150% of the value of the goods. Costs shall be excluded which are connected to the installation and disassembly of the defective goods, as well as costs incurred by the purchaser to rectify the defect if there is no legal requirement to do so. We shall not assume any expenses incurred as a result of the sold goods being transported to another facility rather than to the headquarters or branch of the purchaser unless this corresponds to the contractual use of the goods.

7. The purchaser’s rights to recourse as per Section 478 of the German Civil Code remain unaffected.

8. We do not guarantee a specific use or specific fitness of the goods unless otherwise expressly agreed on in writing. The purchaser shall assume all risk of use and application.

X. General Limitation of Liability

1. If contractual or ex-contractual obligations have been breached, particularly with regard to impossibility, delay, incorrect contract finalization or illegal actions, we shall be liable – also on behalf of our employees or other vicarious agents – only in those cases where intentional and gross negligence is proven, and limited to the anticipated, typical damage usual at the time when the contract was signed.

2. These restrictions shall not apply where there has been a breach of a fundamental contractual obligation for which we are responsible where this endangers the achievement of the purpose of the contract, in cases of statutory liability pursuant to the German Product Liability Act, where there is damage to life, to the body or to health and to the extent where we fraudulently conceal the defects in the goods or have guaranteed their absence. The rules regarding the burden of proof shall remain unaffected.

3. Unless otherwise agreed, contractual claims, which arise due to or in connection with the delivery of the goods, shall lapse 1 year after the inspection of the goods insofar as they do not exert damage to body or health or typical, foreseeable damage or involve intentional or gross negligence on the part of the seller. Our liability for wilful or grossly negligent breach of duties and the statute of limitation for claims for recourse shall remain unaffected. In such cases the statute of limitation shall not restart.

XI. Location of Fulfilment, Place of Jurisdiction and Applicable Law

1. Location of fulfilment for our deliveries and place of jurisdiction shall be Weissenfels.

2. For all legal issues between us and the purchaser, in addition to these Terms and Conditions of Sale, German non-uniform material law shall apply. The provisions contained in the agreement dated 11 April 1980 on contracts via the international sale of goods (CISG) shall not apply.

XII. Miscellaneous

1. If a purchaser, whose registered seat is outside the Federal Republic of Germany (foreign customer), or his representative collects goods or transports/ships them into a foreign country, the purchaser must submit to us the export evidence required for tax purposes. If this evidence is not provided, the purchaser must pay the valid value added tax stated on the invoice and applicable for deliveries within the Federal Republic of Germany.

2. For all deliveries from the Federal Republic of Germany to other EU member states, the purchaser must inform us prior to delivery of his value added tax identification number under which he is taxed within the EU. Otherwise the purchaser must pay the legally required value added tax supplement in addition to the purchase price.

3. Should any provision of these General Payment and Delivery Terms be or become legally ineffective, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

AGBs

Allgemeine Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen der Weißenfelser DRAKENA GmbH

I. Geltung/ Angebote


1. Diese Allgemeinen Verkaufsbedingungen gelten, für alle -auch zukünftigen - Verträge mit Unternehmern, juristische Personen des öffentlichen Rechts und öffentlichen Sondervermögen über Lieferungen und sonstige Leistungen unter Einschluss von Werksverträgen. Bei Streckengeschäften gilt ergänzend die Bedingung der Preisliste des beauftragten Lieferwerks. Einkaufsbedingungen des Käufers werden auch dann nicht anerkannt, wenn wir Ihnen nicht nochmals nach Eingang bei uns ausdrücklich widersprechen.

2. Unsere Angebote sind freibleibend. Mündliche Vereinbarungen, Zusagen und Garantien unserer Angestellten im Zusammenhang mit dem Vertragsschluss, werden erst durch unsere schriftliche Bestätigung verbindlich.

3. Maßgebend für die Auslegung von Handelsklauseln sind die Incoterms in ihrer jeweils neusten Fassung. 

4. Alle Angaben wie Maße, Gewichte, Abbildungen, Beschreibungen, Montageskizzen und Zeichnungen in Musterbüchern, Preislisten und sonstigen Drucksachen sind annähernd, jedoch bestmöglich ermittelt, für uns aber insoweit unverbindlich.

5. „Käufer" im Sinne dieser Bedingungen ist bei Werksverträgen auch der „Besteller".


II. Preise


1. Die Preise verstehen sich ab Werk oder Lager zuzüglich Fracht und Mehrwertsteuer.

2. Sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist, gelten die Preise und Bedingungen unserer bei Vertragsabschluss gültigen Preisliste. Die Ware wird „brutto für netto" berechnet.

3. Ändern sich später als vier Wochen nach Vertragsschluss Abgaben oder andere Fremdkosten, die im vereinbarten Preis enthalten sind, oder entstehen sie neu, sind wir im entsprechenden Umfang zu einer Preisänderung berechtigt.

4. Wir behalten uns für noch nicht gelieferte Mengen eine Erhöhung des vereinbarten Preises vor, wenn aufgrund einer Änderung der Rohstoff- und/ oder Wirtschaftslage Umstände eintreten, die die Herstellung und/ oder den Einkauf des betreffenden Erzeugnisses wesentlich nach dem Zeitpunkt der Preisvereinbarungen verteuern. In diesem Fall kann der Kunde binnen vier Wochen nach Mitteilung der Preiserhöhung die von ihr betroffenen Aufträge streichen.


III. Zahlung und Verrechnung


1. Falls nicht anders vereinbart oder in unseren Rechnungen angegeben ist, ist der Kaufpreis sofort nach Lieferung ohne Skontoabzug fällig und in der Weise zu zahlen, dass wir am Fälligkeitstag über den Betrag verfügen können. Kosten des Zahlungsverkehrs trägt der Käufer. Ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht und eine Aufrechnungsbefugnis stehen dem Käufer nur insoweit zu, wie seine Gegenansprüche unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.

2. Bei Überschreitung des Zahlungsziels oder bei Verzug, berechnen wir Zinsen in Höhe von 8%-Punkten über dem Basiszinssatz der Europäischen Zentralbank, es sei denn höhere Zinssätze sind vereinbart. Die Geltendmachung eines weiteren Verzugsschaden bleibt vorbehalten.

3. Der Käufer kommt spätestens 10 Tage nach Fälligkeit und Zugang der Rechnung/ Zahlungsaufstellung oder Empfang der Leistung in Verzug.

4. Wird nach Abschluss des Vertrages erkennbar, dass unser Zahlungsanspruch durch mangelnde Leistungsfähigkeit des Käufers gefährdet wird, stehen uns die Rechte aus §321 BGB (Unsicherheitseinrede) zu. Wir sind dann auch berechtigt, alle unverjährten Forderungen aus der laufenden Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Käufer fällig zu stellen. Im Übrigen erstreckt sich die Unsicherheitseinrede auf alle weiteren ausstehenden Lieferung und Leistungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Käufer.

5. Ein vereinbartes Skonto bezieht sich immer nur auf den Rechnungswert ausschließlich Fracht und setzt den vollständigen Ausgleich aller fälligen Verbindlichkeiten des Käufers im Zeitpunkt der Skontierung voraus.


IV. Ausführung der Lieferungen, Lieferfristen und Liefertermine


1. Unsere Lieferverpflichtung steht unter dem Vorbehalt richtiger und rechtzeitiger Selbstbelieferung, es sei denn, die nicht richtige und verspätete Selbstbelieferung ist durch uns verschuldet.

2. Angaben zu Lieferzeiten sind annähernd. Lieferfristen beginnen mit dem Datum unserer Auftragsbestätigung und gelten nur unter der Voraussetzung rechtzeitiger Klarstellung aller Einzelheiten des Auftrages und rechtzeitiger Erfüllung aller Verpflichtungen des Käufers, wie z.B. Beibringen aller behördlichen Bescheinigungen, Gestellung und Akkreditiven und Garantien oder Leistung von Anzahlungen.

3. Für die Einhaltung von Lieferfristen und Lieferterminen ist der Zeitpunkt der Absendung ab Werk oder Lager maßgebend. Sie gelten mit Meldung der Versandbereitschaft als eingehalten, wenn ohne unser Verschulden nicht rechtzeitig abgesendet werden kann.

4. Ereignisse höherer Gewalt berechtigen uns, die Lieferung um die Dauer der Behinderung und einer angemessenen Anlaufzeit hinauszuschieben. Dies gilt auch dann, wenn solche Ereignisse während eines vorliegenden Verzugs eintreten. Der höheren Gewalt stehen währungs-, handelspolitische und sonstige hoheitliche Maßnahmen, Streiks, Aussperrungen, von uns nicht verschuldete Betriebsstörungen (z. B. Feuer, Maschinen- oder Walzenbruch, Rohstoff- oder Energiemangel), Behinderung der Verkehrswege, Verzögerung bei der Einfuhr-/ Zollabfertigung sowie alle sonstigen Umstände gleich welche ohne von uns verschuldet zu sein, die Lieferungen wesentlich erschweren oder unmöglich machen. Dabei ist es unerheblich, ob diese Umstände bei uns, dem Lieferwerk oder einem Vorlieferanten eintreten. Wird aufgrund der vorgenannten Ereignisse die Ausführung des Vertrages für eine der Vertragsparteien unzumutbar, insbesondere verzögert sich die Ausführung des Vertrages im wesentlichen Teilen um mehr als 6 Monate, so kann diese Partei die Aufhebung des Vertrages erklären.


V. Eigentumsvorbehalt


1. Alle gelieferten Waren bleiben unser Eigentum (Vorbehaltsware) bis zu Erfüllung sämtlicher Forderungen, insbesondere auch der jeweiligen Saldoforderungen, die uns im Rahmen der Geschäftsbeziehung zustehen (Saldovorbehalt) und der Forderungen, die durch den Insolvenzverwalter einseitig im Wege der Erfüllungswahl begründet werden. Dies gilt auch für künftig entstehende und bedingte Forderungen, z.B. Akzeptantenwechseln, und auch, wenn Zahlungen auf besonders bezeichnete Forderungen geleistet werden. Dieser Saldovorbehalt erlischt endgültig mit dem Ausgleich aller im Zeitpunkt der Zahlung noch offenen und von diesem Saldovorbehalt erfassten Forderungen.

2. Be- und Verarbeitung der Vorbehaltsware erfolgen für uns als Hersteller im Sinne von §950 BGB, ohne uns zu verpflichten. Die be- und verarbeitete Ware gilt als Vorbehaltsware im Sinne der Nr. 1. Bei Verarbeitung, Verbindung und Vermischung der Vorbehaltsware mit anderen Waren durch den Käufer steht uns das Miteigentum anteilig an der neuen Sache zu, im Verhältnis des Rechnungswertes der Vorbehaltsware zum Rechnungswert der anderen verwendeten Waren. Erlischt unser Eigentum durch Verbindung oder Vermischung, so überträgt der Käufer bereits jetzt die ihm zustehenden Eigentumsrecht an dem neuen Bestand oder der Sache im Umfang des Rechnungswertes der Vorbehaltsware und verwahrt sie unentgeltlich für uns. Unsere Miteigentumsrechte gelten als Vorbehaltsware im Sinne der Nr. 1.

3. Der Käufer darf die Vorbehaltsware nur im gewöhnlichen Geschäftsverkehr zu seinem normalen Geschäftsbedingungen und solange er nicht in Verzug ist, veräußern. Voraussetzung ist, dass die Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung gem. Nr. 4 bis 6 auf uns übergehen. Zu anderen Verfügungen über die Vorbehaltsware ist er nicht berechnet.

4. Die Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware werden, zusammen mit sämtlichen Sicherheiten, die der Käufer für die Forderung erwirbt, bereits jetzt an uns abgetreten. Sie dienen in demselben Umfang zur Sicherung wie die Vorbehaltsware. Wird die Vorbehaltsware vom Käufer zusammen mit anderen, nicht von uns verkauften Waren veräußert, so wird uns die Forderung aus der Weiterveräußerung im Verhältnis des Rechnungswertes der Vorbehaltsware zum Rechnungswert der anderen verkauften Waren abgetreten. Bei der Veräußerung von Waren, an denen wir Miteigentumsanteile gem. Nr.2 haben, wird uns ein unserem Miteigentumsanteil entsprechender Teil abgetreten. Wird die Vorbehaltsware vom Käufer zur Erfüllung eines Werksvertrages verwendet, so wird die Forderung aus dem Werksvertrag in gleichem Umfang im Voraus an uns abgetreten.

5. Der Käufer ist berechtigt, Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung einzuziehen. Diese Einziehungsermächtigung erlischt im Falle unseres Widerrufs, spätestens aber bei Zahlungsverzug, Nichteinlösung eines Wechsels oder Antrag auf Eröffnung eines Insolvenzverfahrens. Von unserem Widerrufsrecht werden wir nur dann Gebrauch machen, wenn nach Abschluss des Vertrages erkennbar wird, dass unser Zahlungsanspruch gefährdet wird oder dass unser Zahlungsanspruch aus diesem oder aus anderen Verträgen mit dem Käufer durch dessen mangelnde Leistungsfähigkeit gefährdet wird. Auf Verlangen ist der Käufer verpflichtet, seine Abnehmer sofort von der Abtretung an uns zu unterrichten und uns die zur Einziehung erforderlichen Unterlagen zu geben.

6. Eine Abtretung von Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung ist unzulässig, es sei denn, es handelt sich um eine Abtretung im Wege des echten Factoring, die uns angezeigt wird und bei welcher der Factoring-Erlös den Wert unserer gesicherten Forderung übersteigt. Mit der Gutschrift des Factoring-Erlöses wird unsere Forderung sofort fällig.

7. Von der Pfändung oder sonstigen Beeinträchtigungen durch Dritte hat uns der Käufer unverzüglich zu unterrichten. Der Käufer trägt alle Kosten, die zur Aufhebung des Zugriffs oder zum Rücktransport der Vorbehaltsware aufgewendet werden müssen, soweit sie nicht von dritten ersetzt werden.

8. Gerät der Käufer in Zahlungsverzug oder löst er einen Wechsel bei Fälligkeit nicht ein, sind wir berechtigt die Vorbehaltsware zurückzunehmen und zu diesem Zweck gegebenenfalls den Betrieb des Käufers zu betreten. Gleiches gilt, wenn nach Abschluss des Vertrages erkennbar wird, dass unser Zahlungsanspruch aus diesem oder anderen Verträgen mit dem Käufer durch dessen mangelnde Leistungsfähigkeit gefährdet wird. Die Rücknahme ist kein Rücktritt vom Vertrag. Vorschriften der Insolvenzordnung bleiben unberührt.

9. Übersteigt der Rechnungswert der bestehenden Sicherheiten die gesicherten Forderung einschließlich Nebenforderung (Zinsen; Kosten o.a.) insgesamt um mehr als 50 v.H., sind wir auf Verlangen des Käufers insoweit zu Freigabe von Sicherheiten nach unserer Wahl verpflichtet.

VI. Güten, Maße und Gewichte


1. Sorten und Maße bestimmen sich nach den vereinbarten, mangels Vereinbarung nach den bei Vertragsschluss geltenden Normen, mangels solcher nach Handelsbrauch. Bezugnahmen auf Normen wie z.B. DIN/EN oder deren Bestandteile wie z.B. Werkstoffblätter, Prüfbescheinigungen und Prüfnormen, sowie Angaben zu Sorten, Maßen, Gewichten und Verwendbarkeit sind keine Zusicherungen oder Garantien, ebenso wenig Konformitätserklärungen, Herstellererklärungen und entsprechende Kennzeichen wie CE und GS.

2. Für die Gewichte ist die von uns oder unserem Vorlieferanten vorgenommene Verwiegung maßgebend. Wir sind berechtigt, das Gewicht ohne Wägung nach Norm (theoretisch) zuzüglich 2,5% (Handelsgewicht) zu ermitteln. Wir können die Gewichte auch ohne Wägung nach Länge bzw. Fläche der Erzeugnisse theoretisch bestimmen, wobei wir die Maße nach anerkannten, statistischen Methoden ermitteln können. In der Versandanzeige angegebene Stückzahlen, Bundzahlen u. ä. sind bei Gewicht berechneten Waren unverbindlich. Sofern nicht üblicherweise eine Einzelwiegung erfolgt, gilt jeweils das Gesamtgewicht der Sendung. Unterschiede gegenüber den rechnerischen Einzelgewichten werden verhältnismäßig auf diese verteilt.


VII. Versand, Gefahrübergang, Verpackung, Teillieferung


1. Wir bestimmen Versandweg und -mittel sowie Spediteur und Frachtführer.

2. Wird ohne unser Verschulden der Transport auf dem vorgesehenen Weg oder zu dem vorgesehenen Ort in der vorgesehenen Zeit unmöglich oder wesentlich erschwert, so sind wir berechtigt, auf einem anderen Weg oder zu einem anderen Ort zu liefern; die entstehenden Mehrkosten trägt der Käufer. Dem Käufer wird vorher Gelegenheit zur Stellungnahme gegeben.

3. Die Ware wird unverpackt und nicht gegen Rost geschützt geliefert. Falls handelsüblich, liefern wir verpackt. Für Schutz- und/ oder Transporthilfsmittel sorgen wir nach unserer Erfahrung auf Kosten des Käufers. Sie werden an unserem Lager zurückgenommen. Kosten des Käufers für den Rücktransport oder für eine eigene Entsorgung der Verpackung übernehmen wir nicht.

4. Wir sind zu Teillieferungen in zumutbarem Umfang berechtigt. Wir sind berechtigt, die vereinbarten Liefermengen angemessen zu über- und unterschreiten. Die Angaben einer „circa" -Menge berechtigen uns zu einer Über-/Unterschreitung und entsprechenden Berechnung von bis zu 10%.


VIII. Abrufaufträge


1. Bei Abrufaufträgen muss versandfertig gemeldete Ware unverzüglich abgerufen werden, anderenfalls sind wir berechtigt, sie nach Mahnung auf Kosten und Gefahr des Käufers nach unserer Wahl zu versenden oder nach eigenem Ermessen zu lagern und sofort zu berechnen.

2. Bei Abschlüssen mit fortlaufender Auslieferung sind uns Abrufe und Sorteneinteilung für ungefähr gleiche Monatsmengen aufzugeben; anderenfalls sind wir berechtigt, die Bestimmungen nach billigem Ermessen selbst vorzunehmen.

3. Überschreiteten die einzelnen Abrufe insgesamt die Vertragsmenge, so sind wir zur Lieferung der Mehrmengen berechtigt, aber nicht verpflichtet. Wir können die Mehrmenge zu den bei dem Abruf bzw. der Lieferung gültigen Preisen berechnen.


IX. Haftung für Sachmängel


1. Sachmängel der Ware sind unverzüglich, spätestens sieben Tage seit Anlieferung schriftlich anzuzeigen. Sachmängel, die auch bei sorgfältigster Prüfung innerhalb dieser Frist nicht entdeckt werden können, sind -unter sofortiger Einstellung etwaiger Be- und Verarbeitung- unverzüglich nach Entdeckung, spätestens vor Ablauf der vereinbarten oder gesetzlichen Verjährungsfrist schriftlich anzuzeigen. Bei einer unerheblichen Minderung des Wertes oder der Tauglichkeit der Ware scheidet unsere Sachmängelhaftung aus. Ist Ware bereits weiterveräußert, verarbeitet oder umgestaltet, steht dem Käufer nur das Minderungsrecht zu.

2. Nach Durchführung einer vereinbarten Abnahme der Ware durch den Käufer ist die Rüge von Sachmängeln, die bei der vereinbarten Art der Abnahme feststellbar waren, ausgeschlossen.

3. Bei berechtigter, fristmäßiger Mängelrüge können wir nach unserer Wahl den Mangel beseitigen oder eine mangelfreie Sache liefern (Nacherfüllung). Bei Fehlschlagen oder Verweigerung der Nacherfüllung kann der Käufer den Kaufpreis mindern oder nach Setzung und erfolglosem Ablauf einer angemessenen Frist vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Ist der Mangel nicht erheblich, steht ihm nur das Minderungsrecht zu.

4. Gibt der Käufer uns nicht unverzüglich Gelegenheit, uns von dem Sachmangel zu überzeugen, stellt er insbesondere auf Verlangen die beanstandete Ware oder Proben davon nicht unverzüglich zur Verfügung, entfallen alle Rechte wegen des Sachmangels.

5. Bei Waren, die als deklassiertes Material verkauft worden sind - z.B. sog. II a Material - stehen dem Käufer bezüglich der angegebenen Deklassierungsgründe und solcher, mit denen er üblicherweise zu rechnen hat, keine Rechte aus Sachmängeln zu. Beim Verkauf von II a-Material ist unsere Haftung wegen Sachmängeln ausgeschlossen.

6. Aufwendungen im Zusammenhang mit der Nacherfüllung übernehmen wir nur, soweit sie im Einzelfall, insbesondere im Verhältnis zum Kaufpreis der Ware, angemessen sind, keinesfalls aber über 150% des Warenwertes. Ausgeschlossen sind Kosten im Zusammenhang mit dem Ein- und Ausbau der mangelhaften Sache, ebenso wie Kosten des Käufers für die Selbstbeseitigung eines Mangels, ohne dass hierfür die gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen vorliegen. Aufwendungen, die dadurch entstehen, dass die verkaufte Ware an einen anderen Ort als den Sitz oder die Niederlassung des Käufers verbracht worden ist, übernehmen wir nicht, es sei denn, dies entspräche ihrem vertragsgemäßen Gebrauch.

7. Rückgriffsrechte des Käufers nach § 478 BGB bleiben unberührt.

8. Eine Gewährleistung für einen bestimmten Einsatzzweck oder eine bestimmte Eignung der Waren geben wir nicht, es sei denn, Abweichendes wird ausdrücklich schriftlich vereinbart; im Übrigen liegt das Einsatz- und Verwendungsrisiko ausschließlich beim Käufer.


X. Allgemeine Haftungsbegrenzung


1. Wegen Verletzung vertraglicher und außervertraglicher Pflichten, insbesondere wegen Unmöglichkeit, Verzug, Verschulden bei Vertragsanbahnung und unerlaubter Handlung haften wir -auch für unsere leitenden Angestellten und sonstigen Erfüllungsgehilfen- nur in Fällen des Vorsatzes und der groben Fahrlässigkeit, beschränkt auf den bei Vertragsschluss voraussehbaren vertragstypischen Schaden.

2. Diese Beschränkungen gelten nicht bei schuldhaftem Verstoß gegen wesentliche Vertragspflichten, soweit die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks gefährdet wird, in Fällen zwingender Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz, bei Schäden des Lebens, des Körpers und der Gesundheit und auch dann nicht, wenn und soweit wir Mängel der Sache arglistig verschwiegen oder deren Abwesenheit garantier haben. Die Regeln über die Beweislast bleiben hiervon unberührt.

3. Soweit nicht anders vereinbart ist, verjähren vertragliche Ansprüche, die dem Käufer gegen uns aus Anlass oder im Zusammenhang mit der Lieferung der Ware entstehen, ein Jahr nach Ablieferung der Ware, soweit sie nicht den Einsatz für einen Körper- und Gesundheitsschaden oder einen typischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden beinhalten oder auf Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit des Verkäufers beruhen. Davon unberührt bleiben unser Haftung aus vorsätzlichen und grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzungen sowie die Verjährung von gesetzlichen Rückgriffsansprüchen, In den Fällen beginnt die Verjährungsfrist nicht erneut zu laufen.

XI. Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand und anzuwendendes Recht


1. Erfüllungsort für unsere Lieferungen ist bei Lieferung ab Werk das Lieferwerk, bei den übrigen Lieferungen unser Lager. Gerichtsstand ist nach Wahl der Sitz unserer Niederlassung oder der Sitz des Käufers.
2. Für alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen uns und dem Käufer gilt in Ergänzung zu diesen Bedingungen das deutsche unvereinheitlichte materielle Recht. Die Bestimmungen des Übereinkommens vom 11.April 1980 über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf (CISG) finden keine Anwendung.


XII. Sonstiges


1. Holt ein Käufer, der außerhalb der Bundesrepublik Deutschland ansässig ist (ausländischer Abnehmer), oder dessen Beauftragter; Ware ab oder befördert oder versendet er sie in das Ausland, so hat der Käufer uns den steuerlich erforderlichen Ausfuhrnachweis beizubringen. Wird dieser Nachweis nicht erbracht, hat der Käufer die für Lieferungen innerhalb der Bundesrepublik geltende Umsatzsteuer auf den Rechnungsbetrag zu zahlen.

2. Bei Lieferungen von der Bundesrepublik Deutschland in andere EU-Mitgliedsstaaten, hat uns der Käufer vor der Lieferung seine Umsatzsteuer-Identifikations-Nummer mitzuteilen, unter der er die Erwerbsbesteuerung innerhalb der EU durchführt. Anderenfalls hat er für unsere Lieferungen zusätzlich zum vereinbarten Kaufpreis den von uns gesetzlich geschuldeten Umsatzsteuerbetrag zu zahlen.

3. Sollte eine Regelung dieser Allgemeinen Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bedingungen nicht.

Stand; 10/2012